ADE Logo     
Blank Space used for Layout

     ::ADE Home    

Blank Space used for Layout

 

Search By:

    Name
    City
    County
    Zip Code
    CTDS
Enter the Entity Name:

 

Other Links

  • Charter Schools Search
  • Custom School List
  • Schools Links
  • District Websites



  • Westwind Children's Services
    ENTITY INFORMATION
    CTDS: 07-87-73-000 Entity ID: 6363
    Entity Type: Charter Holder-Charter Board Entity Nature: Administrative Office
    County: Maricopa Grades Served: US
    Mailing Address:2045 W NORTHERN AVE, PHOENIX, AZ 85021 -515
    Physical Location:2045 W NORTHERN AVE, PHOENIX, AZ 85021 -515
    Phone: (602) 864-1211Fax: (602) 841-4260
    URL Address: http://www.westwindacademy.org/
    Contract Signed:5/6/1998Legal Entity:Non-Profit Corp.
    Number of Sites:1Student Cap:600
    Status Memo:To open August 1998. 6-01 FY 2002 Cap 325 9-01 added grades 11-12. 5-21-02 4 day week approved, 143 days;Changed name from Westwind Academy 6/19/03;enrollment cap changed from 325 to 600 8/2/05;
    Target Population:College Prep, GeneralType of School:
    CONTACTS
    Superintendent:Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Business Manager:Eno Csontos  (602) 864-1211 ecsontos@westwindacademy.org
    Grant Contact:Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Eno Csontos  (602) 864-1211 ecsontos@westwindacademy.org
    Jennifer Page  (602) 864-1211 jennifer.page@westwindacademy.org
    Cynthia Eichler  (602) 864-7731 ceichler@westwindacademy.org
    Contract Signer:Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    ADE Application User:Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Dawn Revere  (602) 864-1211 dawn.revere@westwindacademy.org
    Matt Allen  (602) 864-7731 matt.allen@westwindacademy.org
    Eno Csontos  (602) 864-1211 ecsontos@westwindacademy.org
    Meg Clarke  (623) 551-7400 meg.clarke@westwindacademy.org
    Debra Slagle  (602) 864-7731 debra.slagle@westwindacademy.org
    Cynthia Eichler  (602) 864-7731 ceichler@westwindacademy.org
    Frieda Mekhemar   fmekhemar@westwindacademy.org
    Maria Pryce   maria.pryce@westwindacademy.org
    Rhonda Rides   Rhonda.Rides@westwindacademy.org
    Joyce Noble   Joyce.noble@westwindacademy.org
    Heather Campbell  (602) 864-7731 heather.campbell@westwindacademy.org
    Judy Belkis   steps1@cox.net
    Joel Wakefield  (602) 864-7731 jwakefield@westwindacademy.org
    Human Resources Director:Dawn Revere  (602) 864-1211 dawn.revere@westwindacademy.org
    Test Coordinator:Jennifer Sampson  (602) 551-7400 jennifer.sampson@westwindacademy.org
    MISSION STATEMENT
    Our mission is to provide young men and women with a solid educational foundation in a context of care and concern. Westwind Preparatory Academy combines a challenging curriculum with instruction that is marked by a dedication to the mental, physical and moral development of all students. Students will receive a quality education, sensitive to their learning styles and designed to equip them with the skills and core knowledge upon which further learning must be based. Westwind’s curriculum is founded firmly on the fundamental tradition that values the refinement of thought and the cultivation of character that charges individuals with the responsibility to the common good and a global perspective of the world and their places in it.
     
    Copyright © 2014 Arizona Department of Education: Information Technology, All Rights Reserved