ADE Logo     
Blank Space used for Layout

     ::ADE Home    

Blank Space used for Layout

 

Search By:

    Name
    City
    County
    Zip Code
    CTDS
Enter the Entity Name:

 

Other Links

  • Charter Schools Search
  • Custom School List
  • SAIS Information
  • Schools Links
  • District Websites



  • Aprender Tucson
    ENTITY INFORMATION
    CTDS: 10-87-85-000 Entity ID: 79426
    Entity Type: Charter Holder-Charter Board Entity Nature: Administrative Office
    County: Pima Grades Served: KG-9
    Mailing Address:2701 South Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85713
    Physical Location:2701 South Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85713
    Phone: (520) 623-7102Fax: (520) 623-7125
    Contract Signed:4/4/2001Legal Entity:Non-Profit
    Number of Sites:1Student Cap:375
    Status Memo:1-4-02 Raise cap from 160-170. 6/27/02 Raise cap to 250; FY04 raised cap to 325. Raised cap from 325 to 375 on 11/17/04.
    Target Population:Type of School:
    CONTACTS
    President:Christine Curtis  (520) 256-8770 ccurtis@scstucson.org
    SPED Director:Tessa Dixon   tdixon@scstucson.org
    Tomara Moss  (520) 623-7102 tmoss@scstucson.org
    Business Manager:Darcy Mizokami  (520) 623-7102 dmizokami@scstucson.org
    Mikayla Hoffmann  (520) 623-7102 mhoffmann@scstucson.org
    Grant Contact:Christine Curtis  (520) 256-8770 ccurtis@scstucson.org
    Contract Signer:Christine Curtis  (520) 256-8770 ccurtis@scstucson.org
    School Nutrition Programs:Christine Curtis  (520) 256-8770 ccurtis@scstucson.org
    Sonia Diaz   sdiaz@scstucson.org
    Karina Ramirez   kramirez@scsturson.org
    Jennifer Hutnick  (520) 623-7102 jhutnick@scstucson.org
    Emma Hardesty  (520) 623-7102 ehardesty@scstucson.org
    Lindsey Barney  (602) 623-7102 lbarney@scstucson.org
    Veronica Valencia  (520) 401-3343 vvvalencia@scs.tucson.org
    Glerina White  (520) 401-3318 gwhite@scstucson.org
    ADE Application User:Janet Dougherty  (520) 623-7102 jdougherty@scstucson.org
    Tony Toro  (520) 730-9613 ttoro@scstucson.org
    Darcy Mizokami  (520) 623-7102 dmizokami@scstucson.org
    Tessa Dixon   tdixon@scstucson.org
    Laura Esquibel   lesquibel@scstucson.org
    SAIS Technology Coordinator:Tony Toro  (520) 730-9613 ttoro@scstucson.org
    Title III Program Coordinator (ELL):Lindsey Barney  (602) 623-7102 lbarney@scstucson.org
    Test Coordinator:Laura LaFave  (520) 623-7102 llafave@scstucson.org
    MISSION STATEMENT
    Southside Community School is a free, public charter School currently serving grades six through eight, but eventually six through twelve, and fostering academic excellence, sonoran desert awareness, community and parental involvement, and a safe campus with a school-wide policy of non-violence.
    SCHOOLS AND ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OPERATING UNDER THE SAME CHARTER
    Click on site name to view details
    10-87-85-000 | Aprender Tucson
    10-87-85-001 | Southside Community School
     
    Copyright © 2012 Arizona Department of Education: Information Technology, All Rights Reserved