ADE Logo     
Blank Space used for Layout

     ::ADE Home    

Blank Space used for Layout

 

Search By:

    Name
    City
    County
    Zip Code
    CTDS
Enter the Entity Name:

 

Other Links

  • Charter Schools Search
  • Custom School List
  • District Websites



  • Kaizen Education Foundation dba Summit High School
    ENTITY INFORMATION
    CTDS: 07-89-52-000 Entity ID: 79876
    Entity Type: Charter Holder-Charter Board Entity Nature: Administrative Office
    County: Maricopa Grades Served: 9-12, US
    Mailing Address:7878 N 16TH ST STE 150, PHOENIX, AZ 85020 4470
    Physical Location:7878 N 16TH ST STE 150, PHOENIX, AZ 85020 4470
    Phone: (602) 953-2933Fax: (602) 277-4900
    Contract Signed:4/25/2002Legal Entity:Non Profit
    Number of Sites:1Student Cap:700
    Status Memo:
    Target Population:Type of School:Alternative
    CONTACTS
    CEO:William Coats   bill.coats@leonagroup.com
    School Leader:James Sigman  (623) 247-0106 James.sigman@leonagroup.com
    Designated User:Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    SPED Director:Heidi Sinkovic  (602) 953-2933 Heidi.sinkovic@leonagroup.com
    Business Manager:Michele Kaye   Michele.kaye@leonagroup.com
    Grant Contact:Michele Kaye   Michele.kaye@leonagroup.com
    Eva Gilliam  (602) 953-2933 eva.gilliam@leonagroup.com
    Contract Signer:William Coats   bill.coats@leonagroup.com
    Michele Kaye   Michele.kaye@leonagroup.com
    School Nutrition Programs:Elsa Collantes   elsa.collantes@leonagroup.com
    Eddie Wheeler   eddie.wheeler@leonagroup.com
    Heather Williams   Heather.williams@leonagroup.com
    ADE Application User:Patrick Lawrence   patrick.lawrence@leonagroup.com
    Darla Eddy   Darla.Eddy@leonagroup.com
    Laura Soto   laura.soto@leonagroup.com
    Mary Berg   mary.berg@leonagroup.com
    Elsa Collantes   elsa.collantes@leonagroup.com
    Brittany Hardy   Brittany.Hardy@leonagroup.com
    Wendy Ochoa  (602) 953-2933 wendy.ochoa@leonagroup.com
    Teri Knick  (602) 953-2933 Teri.knick@leonagroup.com
    James Sigman  (623) 247-0106 James.sigman@leonagroup.com
    Emily Britton   Emily.britton@leonagroup.com
    Scott Shelley   Scott.Shelley@leonagroup.com
    Tricia Troiano  (602) 258-8959 tricia.troiano@leonagroup.com
    Darla Eddy   darla.eddy@leonagroup.com
    Irene Miranda   irene.miranda@leonagroup.com
    Brittany Kaylor   
    Erika Miranda   erika.miranda@leonagroup.com
    Jenny Tejada  (602) 953-2933 jenny.tejada@leonagroup.com
    Heather Williams   Heather.williams@leonagroup.com
    Title I Program Coordinator:Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    Title II Program Coordinator:Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    Title III Program Coordinator (ELL):Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    Title IV Program Coordinator:Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    Title V Program Coordinator:Kim Velarde  (602) 953-2933 kim.velarde@leonagroup.com
    Human Resources Director:Susana Caraveo  (602) 953-2933 susana.caraveo@leonagroup.com
    Test Coordinator:Mary Berg   mary.berg@leonagroup.com
    MISSION STATEMENT
    The mission of Summit High School is to help all students develop basic skills, understanding and attitudes necessary to become productive citizens. We accomplish this through an integrated approach using curriculum aligned to the Arizona State Standards and relevant instruction. The school serves young people for whom traditional schools have not been effective and predictably will not be in the future. As such, essentially all students meet one or more of Arizona’s definitions for an alternative school. That is, they have behavioral issues, have dropped out or are likely to drop out, are pregnant or parenting, have a history of academic failure or have been adjudicated. It is the specific mission of the school to serve such students.
    SCHOOLS AND ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OPERATING UNDER THE SAME CHARTER
    Click on site name to view details
    07-89-52-000 | Kaizen Education Foundation dba Summit High School
    07-89-52-001 | Kaizen Education Foundation dba Summit High School
     
    Copyright © 2014 Arizona Department of Education: Information Technology, All Rights Reserved